Wednesday, August 8, 2012

School’s Out Forever

by Scott K. Andrews

Class is dismissed September 13th (UK) and September 18th (US & Canada)

£10.99 (UK) ISBN 978-1-78108-026-9

$12.99/$14.99 (US & CAN) ISBN 978-1-78108-027-6

Also available as an ebook

It’s not easy being a kid. But when almost everyone and everything you knew is dead, school may be the only thing keeping you alive.

With most of the world’s population now wiped out, the surviving pupils of St Mark’s School for Boys and Girls must defend themselves against cannibalistic gangs, religious fanatics, a bullying prefect with a taste for crucifixion, and even the remnants of the US Army.

Mixing Lord of the Flies with The Hunger Games, School’s Out Forever is the latest omnibus from The Afterblight Chronicles. Scott K. Andrews’ St Mark’s Trilogy books are a visceral, terrifying trio of stories that brings a new twist to the post-apocalyptic dystopia – all viewed through the eyes of children.

With the first in the series already optioned for a movie with Multistory Films, this new omnibus collects the complete trilogy and is packed with strong characters, action, and a truly killer concept.

“Youthful idealism conflicts with jaded experience, and the characters are frequently forced to balance ruthless efficiency with utopian optimism… A lot of provocative discussion sneaks in under the cover of machine gun fire.” – Pornokitsch on Kitchsie Award Finalist Children’s Crusade

No comments:

Post a Comment