Thursday, October 20, 2011

Solaris Rising

Solaris Rising
edited by Ian Whates

Landing on 25th October (US) and 1st November (UK)

£7.99 (UK) ISBN 978-1-907992-08-7
$7.99/$9.99 (US & CAN) ISBN 978-1-907992-09-4

Also available as an eBook

Looking for science fiction of the highest order? Solaris Rising is the first in an exciting new series of anthologies set to reaffirm Solaris’s proud reputation for producing high quality science fiction.

In a book full of boundless variety, energy and imagination, award-winning editor Ian Whates gathers the most accomplished writers in the genre including Ian McDonald, Paul di Filippo, Stephen Baxter, Adam Roberts, Pat Cadigan, Eric Brown, Alastair Reynolds and Peter F. Hamilton.

From the imprint that brought you The Solaris Book of New Science Fiction series, Solaris Rising promises bizarre futures, gritty other worlds and strange realms, exemplifying the diversity and innovation that continue to make science fiction the most thrilling genre there is.

“A clich√© it may be, but there really is something for everyone here... an ideal bait to tempt those who only read novels to climb over the short fiction fence.”
– Interzone on The Solaris Book of New Science Fiction, Vol. 2

No comments:

Post a Comment