Thursday, September 15, 2011

House of Fear Coming in October

House of Fear
edited by Jonathan Oliver

Unleashed in October

£7.99 (UK) ISBN 978-1-907992-06-3
$7.99/$9.99 (US & CAN) ISBN 978-1-907992-07-0

Also available as an eBook

Dare you pick up the perfect Hallowe’en read?

Floorboards creek, windows rattle, the wind whistles through the eaves – are you alone in the house? Are you sure?!

The follow up to Solaris’ 2010 critically-acclaimed End of the Line underground railway horror anthology, House of Fear brings the haunted house out of tired clich√© and back into the mainstream with 19 short stories from some of the finest writers working in the genre.

Editor Jonathan Oliver brings horror home with a collection of stories from Joe R. Lansdale, Sarah Pinborough, Lisa Tuttle, Christopher Priest, Adam L. G. Nevill, Nicholas Royle, Chaz Brenchley, Christopher Fowler, Gary Kilworth, Weston Ochse, Eric Brown, Tim Lebbon, Nina Allan, Stephen Volk, Paul Meloy and more.

“Jonathan Oliver is the hottest new horror editor to come out of the UK
since Stephen Jones, and I have high hopes for House of Fear”

– Jonathan Strahan, award-winning editor of Swords and Dark Magic

About the editor

Jonathan Oliver is the Editor-in-Chief of Solaris and Abaddon books, the author of Twilight of Kerberos: The Call of Kerberos and editor of End of the Line. House of Fear is his second anthology of horror as editor.

No comments:

Post a Comment