Monday, March 5, 2012

Press Release

Silent Voices

by Gary McMahon

Terror returns 27th March (US & Canada)and 12th April (UK)

£7.99 (UK) ISBN 978-1-907992-7-80
$8.99/$10.99 (US & CAN) ISBN 978-1-907992-7-97

Available as an ebook

Gary McMahon returns to the Concrete Grove, the ‘sink estate’ where nightmares are all too real…

Twenty years ago three young boys staggered out of an old building. Missing for a weekend, the boys had no idea of where they’d been and swore they’d been gone for only an hour - yet all knew their lives had been marked by an unimaginable horror.

Now grown up, when one of them returns to the Concrete Grove to see his old friends things once buried begin to claw their way back to the surface and the past is about to catch up with them all…

McMahon’s Concrete Grove series is a spine-tingling contemporary horror trilogy merging ancient horrors with modern themes of deprivation and social despair. Join him in Silent Voices as he returns to a very different kind of ‘broken Britain’.

“…will send your senses reeling as McMahon ramps up the scare factor along the way - 8/10”
– Spooky Reads on Concrete Grove

“…told with skill, beauty and sincerity. Read The Concrete Grove because it deals in horror that cuts deeper than beasts, monsters, zombies and werewolves”
– Read Horror

No comments:

Post a Comment